What, exactly, just happened?!

It was bound to happen at some point today. Oprah’s ugly cry made it’s way to my face just moments ago.

I’m looking at all these beautiful pictures and these moments from today. When did she grow up?!?

20140427-012406.jpg

20140427-012438.jpg
I mean, I know I was there for it…there just aren’t words…

20140427-012628.jpg
It’s like one minute her daddy is introducing her to me and the next we are here, taking pictures for prom. The last ten and a half years have vanished.

She is so beautiful. But more than that she’s a gem on the inside, too.

20140427-012744.jpg

So glad I’ve had the last decade to experience life with her and watch her grow. Such a blessing to to have this life, to love this family, to live these moments.

I want to memorize it all. Every second.

2 thoughts on “What, exactly, just happened?!

Leave your two cents; I love reading your comments! Be sure to leave a link to your blog so I can share the love.

